SAFAS   Scottish Association of Flower Arrangement Societies  
Aberdeen District Flower Club

SAFAS Club Information

Aberdeen District Flower Club

Photo of our Club members attending a Civic Reception in Aberdeen Town House to celebrate our 50th Anniversary in June 2014

Meeting day: 2nd or 3rd Wednesday at 1.45pm

Venue: St. Marks Church Hall

Address: Rosemount Viaduct,

Subscription: £40 per year. Number of meetings per year : 10

Chairman: Mrs Gillian Forrest Secretary: Mrs Ishbel Fraser

Aberdeen's Afternoon Club was founded in 1964, our objective is 'Friendship through Flowers'.

The Club gives an opportunity for relaxing, learning, and being entertained by excellent Floral Art Demonstrators from all over the country, who arrange flowers and foliage in a variety of ways to a chosen theme. These arrangements are raffled at the end of each meeting.

Our Club gives you the chance to meet new friends and enjoy the company of others.
Tea is served during the interval

Aberdeen District Flower Club

Syllabus 2018


February 7th

Christine McKenna, Dundee

Title - The World's Your Oyster


March 21st

 Sandra Halkett, Elgin

Title - Meanderings


April 18th

Alyson Christie, Balmullo, St Andrews

Title - This and That


May 16th

K Marie Rutherford, Polmont

Title - Travel Memories


June 20th

Hilton Treetops, Aberdeen

Lunch and demonstration

Dawn Weaver, Chester

Title - Artistic License


September 12th

Alan Beatty, County Tyrone

Title - September Synthesis


October 10th

 Ann Rendell, Turriff

Title - Pot Luck


November 14th

Annual General Meeting

followed by

 Linda Hardman, Preston

Title - Love Lancashire



Club members exhibited at the SAFAS AREA SHOW – ‘A Floral Medley’ at Stirling in October 2015

Mrs Jean Couper won 1st prize for her entry in the Petite Class – Bonnie Wee Thing.

She also won ‘Best use of Garden Plant material’ for this exhibit.

Mrs Gillian Forrest gained a Highly Commended in Class 4 – ‘It’s in the News’.

The Club Show took place at Curl Aberdeen on 26th October 2015 where Members and Guests enjoyed the Exhibits as well as a Fashion Show provided by CatWalkers of Ellon.

Judge - Mrs Evelyn Young ( Arbroath) had difficult decisions to make as 20 members provided 58 exhibits for the Show – ‘The Joy of Christmas’.

Mrs Katie Parker was presented with her Trophy for best Exhibit Overall by Honorary President

Mrs Helen Webster, looking on is retiring Club Secretary Mrs Anne Russell.

9 Miniature and 13 Petite entries – an amazing amount!

Other entries


Contact Aberdeen District Flower Club


E-mail Address: